MREJ Awards Finalists

This event is SOLD OUT


TRIA Orthopaedic Center Woodbury

HealthEast Clinic & Specialty Center

Twin Cities Orthopedics Woodbury

Minnesota Eye Consultants, Woodbury

HCMC Clinic and Specialty Care


Central Park Commons

CityPlace, Woodbury

MSP Airport – Re-imagined

Miller Textile Building

The Finn

the M on Hennepin

Redevelopment/Reuse/Historic - Non-housing

LuMINN Hotel

Miller Textile Building

Minnesota State Capital

Treasure Island Center

Kraus Anderson Block

Redevelopment/Reuse/Historic - Apartment

The M on Hennepin

Millwork Lofts

Balsam Hill Apartments

Kraus Anderson Block


Urban Apartment

Lyndy Apartments

The Finn


Millworks Lofts

333 Hennepin

Suburban Apartment

Onyx Apartments

The Moline

Park Place

The Landing

610 West

Interior Design

Miller Textile Building

The Finn

Baker Center Re-Positioning

Millwork Lofts

Jack Links Headquarters

The Lexington

Developer of the Year

Doran Companies

Schafer Richardson


BohLand Development

Davis Companies

Broker of the Year

Jill Rasmussen

David Anderson

Dan Gleason

Chris Rohrer

Mark Kolsrud

Greater Minnesota

Digi-Key Distribution Center

Rochester International Airport Expansion

Artspace Hastings River Lofts

Hubbard Building

Executive of the Year

Alan Arthur, Aeon

Jeff Callinan, JE Dunn

Ryan Comer, Renovation Systems

Kelly Doran, Doran Companies

City/Municipality of the Year





Golden Valley


University of Minnesota Main Energy Plant

Northern Stacks – in Minneapolis

Senior Living

St. Therese of Woodbury

GracePoint Crossing – in Cambridge

Shorewood Landing Senior Living

Zvago – in Glen Lake

River North Senior Apartments


Courtyard by Marriott Minneapolis West

Courtyard by Marriott at CityPlace

InterContinental Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Great Wolf Lodge

Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel The Depot

Thank you to everyone who nominated over 225 projects and people for the Minnesota Real Estate Journal Awards.

Like you, we are very excited to find out the judges choices for winner in each of the 15 award categories.

We are thrilled to announce the 5 judges that have determined the finalists and will be selecting the winners.

The 2018 MREJ Awards Judges

Herb Tousley, University of St. Thomas
Patricia Gnetz, US Bank
Bill Griffith, Larkin & Hoffman
Brian Liesch, WSB & Associates
Tom Lambrecht, Great River Energy

Special Guest Speaker

Lou Nanne

MREJ Awards

April 11, 2018

Golden Valley Country Club
7001 Golden Valley Rd
Golden Valley MN

4 pm – 5 pm:
Welcome Reception

5 pm – 6 pm:
First Half of Awards Ceremony

6 pm – 6:30 pm:
Dinner &
Special Guest Speaker: Lou Nanne

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm:
Second Half of Awards Ceremony



Jeff Johnson


Jay Kodytek

© Copyright 2019 Minnesota Real Estate Journal